My image was removed from Your Shot. Why was it deleted?

Members may only upload their own photos -- in other words, photos to which they alone own the copyright. Any image that violates another person's copyright will be removed from the site.
 
National Geographic will also remove photographs that violate the Terms of Service. This may include images National Geographic identifies as obscene, provocative, or containing otherwise objectionable content, as well as photographs that advertise personal Web sites or businesses. 
 
Members will be contacted via email if an image they uploaded is removed.

Still need help?