How do I request deletion of my data or account?

To request deletion of your personal data or member account access the Support Center here. Fill in your name and email, then select your country and select “Delete My Data” for Inquiry Type.  Within 30 days of receipt of your request, you will receive a notice from us indicating your personal information has been deleted.  The deletion process cannot be undone. Following termination or deactivation of your account, National Geographic, its Affiliates, or its Service Providers may retain information (including your profile information) and User Generated Content for a commercially reasonable time for backup, archival, and/or audit purposes.

For Your Short Community:
If participating in the Your Shot community, you have deletion control over photos and Discussions comments you have contributed from your account:
  • To delete a photo, use the button on the bottom left of the modal for the delete option to appear.
  • To delete comments left on Discussions, hover over the comment you contributed, then click on the gear icon, where you'll see the option to delete. 

Still need help?